I started work a little earlier than I intended today. Cleaned out one half, but until I fix the roof it will continue to drop the cement ceiling down so it will need some work again to clean it out. I am also going to expand it into the other room of the building. If my plan comes together it should look very nice once I get it cleaned and fixed up.

Image

Eventually I will open up the wall inside to make it one big room, install doors and windows – there are two chimney flues so I have one for a wood stove and one for a coal forge if I can find a source. Until then I will use a gas forge that I am waiting for to arrive with my car. Hopefully in the next few weeks. Things move ahead. The language barrier for me is difficult, but I have only been here for 3 weeks now. I think I am doing okay.

In a couple of months I will be seeing ya at the forge!

Leave a Reply

