New Forge Update

Posted: December 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

Hi Everyone, Sorry no pictures today – I have been busy exploring Shkoder and I now know where several tools stores are and a smaller recycling yard. I plan to attach the used tool market with the help of one of my wife’s cousins in the next few weeks. I am expecting a call today or Wednesday when I can pick up my car. In it is my printer and that is how I plan to get a few basic carpentry tools to continue to fix up the forge. I have both sides cleaned out and I am going to inspect the roof this week to see how I can repair it. Then I will knock out the first of two walls to make it one building. Things are moving along. I continue to remove the building debris in a 6 to 8 foot wide path around the building.  There used to be about 7 more of these rooms attached and they were demolished a while back. I plan to have an area outside that is usable as well and that’s why I am clearing it. There is brick, which are easy to remove as you can catch an edge here or there and pull them out with a rake. The Roofing tiles are mostly broken and very difficult to rake or shovel. They make it a slow go. I will persevere! I will reclaim the space! hahaha. Well just wanted to keep everyone up to date.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!                                                                                                            Christmas Tree at the Pedinole Christmas tree at the pedinole

Vince

Leave a Reply

