Was able to get about 1-1/2 hours of actual work today. I inspected the roof and will try to get someone to put some new fabric and tar on it. I will need to put a beam in before I take out most of the interior wall to support the chimney. I will probably make it like a doorway and have the beam go up to the ceiling. Of course I have to find some material to  waterproof it from the cement ceiling. Hope they hold up when I take the wall out. hahaha. Little by little the plan is coming together.

Image

The area cleaned today is about 4 ft wide by 6 ft long, as you can see the roofing tile is packed pretty good. There is about 8 ft left to the wall, then I will start to push that out another 4 ft to have 8 ft clean. There is a cement slab that runs continuous through my building so I will be all on one level! Yahoo! The set up might remind some of the set up I had at my old place except now there are no steps and no sheds. Ahhhhh. I still like to run a coal forge outside and I like the fresh air of working outside. I will need to put some power in or get a generator, lights at least on house power would be nice, that way I can always do cold work and small stuff without lighting off a generator. The weather was a frigid 52 degrees F. Brrrrr, everyone thinks it is cold. It is warmer here than in Virginia Beach. I will be hot in the summer time! Uggghhhh. I plan to put a shed roof over the 8 ft clearing and of course some doors and windows. Like I said little by little. Thanks for stopping by.

See ya at the Forge!!!!!

Vince

Leave a Reply

