BlacksmitHer Interview

Posted: March 5, 2017 in Uncategorized

Hi Guys!

You will never guess what happened to me last week. I was contacted by Victoria Patti of BlacksmitHer Radio (http://www.blacksmither.com) to be a guest interviewee. What a surprise. She knew all about my blacksmith books and was up to date on my fiction books as well. Surprise, surprise. I hope I didn’t sound too bad as I know I don’t have a radio like voice. I don’t when it will cast, but be on the lookout and of course I will let you know right here as always.

Lately I have been doing a bunch of tin work, making shelves and covers of a sort for a few guys I know here. Of course I don’t have a break so it makes forming the metal interesting and I forgot to take pictures. I have one such project left and will get some before I finish it and after. It is a half shelf for myself. I need to get the paper scraps off my desk. The are always spreading out and taking over.

The Kayak season has started, in truth I could have been out a couple of weeks ago, but I kept putting it off until the real feel temp got to 60 and by then it really was 60. It was a beautiful day yesterday.

img-20170305-wa0005-2

 

Snow capped Albanian Alps in background.

That’s the update for now. I expect this year to do a couple of Aluminum castings and I will be sure to photo doc them so you can see how that goes.

 

 

See ya at the Forge!!!

Vince

P.S. My new fiction book Rozafa’s Secrets is one step closer to being published. Here’s the synopsis:

American Blacksmith John Reid is excited about participating in the first Annual Rozafa Castle Craftsmen Festival in Shkoder, Albania.  While in route an Inspector Buchari of Interpol Albania requests his assistance in combating his country’s international criminals.  John’s strong sense of justice will not allow him to turn his back. He agrees and confirms criminal involvement with the event. Unknown to John, Rozafa Castle has secrets of its own. Secrets capable of toppling corrupt members of the Albanian Parliament from their pedestals of power. When he is discovered by his host Victor Glasser and unable to escape he fears becoming yet another skeleton lost in the bowels of the ancient castle. His only hope lies with his Albanian friend Nik and Victor’s kept woman Donika.

 

 

 

Comments
  1. Anthony Pirrone says:

    *THANKS FOR YOUR COMMENTS AND PICTURES……ALBANIA IS, AT LEAST, NOT* *OVERPOPULATED …………………TONY*

    On Sun, Mar 5, 2017 at 10:03 AM, Happy Haven Forge wrote:

    > Vince Nakovics posted: “Hi Guys! You will never guess what happened to me > last week. I was contacted by Victoria Patti of BlacksmitHer Radio ( > http://www.blacksmither.com) to be a guest interviewee. What a surprise. > She knew all about my blacksmith books and was up to date on my” >

Leave a Reply

