Been a long time

Posted: May 7, 2018 in Uncategorized

Hi everyone, I have been gone a long time. This past month I had a flurry of activity making  a lily in a vase, a Crucifix and I am partially done with a sculpture of two dancers. Both the Crucifix and sculpture are in keeping with more modern lines, more figurative rather than literal interpretations. It was good to be out there using the hammer. As you can see the drawing of the dancers looks more like boxers. Hahaha.

My dog Mimi came in for a visit. She has a broken leg and was all happy to be outside. We have to keep her corralled for at least 8 weeks to make sure it is healing well.

Photos left to right: Female dancer parts, crucifix full face, Lily in a vase, reverse twist of headboard, next two body of Christ being formed, side profile of crucifix, Dancer sketch and my girlie dog Mimi.

Okay folks there you have it. I am still blacksmithing, just took a hiatus for a few(?) months. Hope to be back making more stuff. I will post when I complete the dancers and a headboard I am making.  

Thanks for stopping by!

See ya at the Forge!

Vince

 

Leave a comment